Sectors served

If you have lost or found an animal, first check whether the Montreal SPCA serves your municipality or borough. If it does not, contact your local city hall or animal control service to obtain contact information for your municipal pound or local shelter.

Please note that each borough or municipality decides which organization it wants to work with and not vice-versa. As a result, we cannot receive animals from a borough or municipality with which we do not have a contract.

The Montreal SPCA serves the following boroughs and municipalities

  • Ahuntsic-Cartierville
  • Anjou
  • Côte-des-Neiges—Notre-Dame-de-Grâce
  • Côte Saint-Luc
  • Hampstead
  • Lachine
  • LaSalle
  • Le Plateau-Mont-Royal
  • Le Sud-Ouest
  • Montréal-Nord
  • Montreal West
  • Outremont
  • Rosemont–La Petite-Patrie
  • Saint-Laurent
  • Verdun
  • Ville-Marie
  • Westmount

Learn more about

  1. Admission hours for lost, found, injured or abandoned animals

  2. The territory served by the Montreal SPCA’s Investigations Division

  3. The municipal partners of the Trap-Neuter-Release-Maintain (TNRM) program