fbpx

Adoption

Adoption hours
Adoptions are by appointment.

You’d like to adopt an animal from the Montreal SPCA? You have two options!

Option 1: Animals awaiting adoption at the shelter.

Most of the animals available for adoption are sheltered at the SPCA. Simply make an appointment below to come meet them. New visiting hours are added daily, so be sure to check back regularly. Please note that we do not accept reservations for specific animals. You will only be introduced to the animals who are awaiting adoption at the time of your visit and who are well-matched to your profile.

Option 2: Animals in foster care or with special needs

Some of our animals are in foster care or have particular medical or behavioural needs. These animals are indicated on their profile with a black (rather than red) button, leading to a form to fill out. If your profile matches that of the animal who has caught your eye, we will contact you within the following five days to conduct a pre-screening interview.

Regardless of the option you select, our adoption counsellors will be happy to guide you and answer all your questions. They will also explain the commitment you have to make and responsibilities you must assume when you adopt an animal. You can also purchase basic accessories for your new companion in our boutique, located at the shelter. Thank you for choosing to adopt.

Important

If you wish to adopt a dog
If you wish to adopt a cat or any other small animal

Book an appointment

New visiting hours are added daily so please check back regularly. Your meeting with an adoption counsellor can last between one and two hours. The Montreal SPCA cannot guarantee that the animal you saw on our website, for example, will still be available for adoption at the time of your appointment.

One appointment per family is permitted. Multiple appointments will be cancelled.

Thank you for choosing to adopt. Our team looks forward to meeting you at the shelter.

Loading...

fbpx

Adoption

Heures d'adoption
Les adoptions sont sur rendez-vous.

Vous désirez adopter un animal à la SPCA de Montréal? Il y a deux façons de faire!

Option 1 : animaux en attente d’adoption au refuge.

La majorité des animaux séjournent sur place, à la SPCA. Il vous suffit de prendre rendez-vous ci-dessous pour venir les rencontrer. Des plages horaires se libèrent chaque jour : restez à l’affût. Notez qu’aucune réservation n’est possible, quel que soit l’animal. Seuls les animaux en attente d’adoption au moment de votre visite, et qui constituent de bons candidats selon votre profil, vous seront présentés.

Option 2 : animaux hébergés en famille d’accueil ou ayant des besoins particuliers.

Certains de nos animaux séjournent en famille d’accueil ou ont des besoins spéciaux sur le plan médical ou comportemental. Les fiches de ces animaux comportent un bouton noir (plutôt que rouge) qui mène à un formulaire à remplir. Si votre profil correspond à celui recherché pour l’animal désiré, un membre de notre équipe vous contactera dans les cinq prochains jours pour procéder à une entrevue de présélection.

 

 

Peu importe l’option choisie, nos conseillers et conseillères à l’adoption se feront un plaisir de vous guider et de répondre à toutes vos questions. Ils vous informeront aussi sur l’engagement et les responsabilités que comporte l’adoption d’un animal. Vous pourrez également vous procurer des accessoires de base pour votre nouveau compagnon dans notre boutique, située au refuge. Merci de choisir l’adoption!

Consignes importantes

Si vous prévoyez adopter un chien
Si vous prévoyez adopter un chat ou autre petit animal

Prenez rendez-vous

Les plages horaires se remplissent rapidement, mais plusieurs d’entre elles se libèrent aussi chaque jour. Restez à l’affût! La rencontre avec un conseiller ou une conseillère à l’adoption peut durer une ou deux heures. La SPCA de Montréal ne peut pas garantir que l’animal désiré, que vous auriez repéré sur notre site Web par exemple, sera toujours en adoption au moment de votre rendez-vous.

Un rendez-vous par famille est permis. Les rendez-vous multiples seront annulés.

Merci de choisir l’adoption. Notre équipe a hâte de vous accueillir.

Chargement...